Award for Excellence in Human Research Protection
2002 best practice award judges

Frank M Howell, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS

Laverne D Knezek, Ph.D.
Director, Research Division
Mental Health Mental Retardation of Tarrant County
Fort Worth, TX

James A Kruse, MD
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit, MI

John H Mather, MD
Chief Officer
Office of Research Compliance & Assurance
Veterans Health Administration
Washington, DC

Darren McDaniel, MS
Chief Executive Officer
Coast IRB, LLC
San Clemente, CA
Elaine Neal, CIP
Assistant Director
Institutional Review Board
North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System
Lake Success, NY

Stuart I Offenbach
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Mary Ann Ryan, RN, CIP, CCRA
Director, Clinical Research Compliance
Med Cath, Inc.
Deltona, FL

Linda Strause, Ph.D.
Global Clinical Project Advisor
CancerVax Corporation
Del Mar, CA

Leonard A Zwelling, MD,MBA
Vice President, Research Administration
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

To become judge

To view winners

To apply for award/enter competition

To participate in program

To request additional information