Award for Excellence in Human Research Protection
2009 best practice award judges



Thomas F. Boat
Professor of Pediatrics and Executive Associate Dean
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati, OH

Pamela Bowry
Program Coordinator, Experimental Therapeutics
The Children's Hospital
Aurora, CO

Gaylen Bradley
Senior Associate Director for Compliance
Penn State University College of Medicine
Hershey, PA

Adriana Brigatti
Senior Human Subjects Protections Specialist
Rockville, MD

Wesley G. Byerly
Associate Dean, Research Support
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, NC

Ann-Marie Dake
Senior IRB Administrator
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, CA

Anita Hartmann
Director, Office for Research Development
University of Alaska Fairbanks, College of Liberal Arts
Fairbanks, AK




Loreene L. Kemperman
Independent Consultant
Independent Consultant
Coldwater, MI

Mark Franklin Leep
Principle Attorney
Human Research Law Group, PLC
Richmond, VA

Barbara Lodico
Human Research Protection Scientist
Picatinny Arsenal, NJ

Denyse Pettersson
IRB Manager
Children's Hospital & Research Center Oakland
Oakland, CA

Nina Peskoe Peyser
Nina Peyser Consulting
South Orange, NJ

Dale W. Quest
Associate Professor, Chair
University of Saskatchewan
El Paso, TX

David Vulcano
AVP, Clinical Research
Hospital Corporation of America
Nashville, TN

Vinita Witanachchi
Assistant Director, Research Privacy Officer
USF - Division of Research Integrity & Compliance
Tampa, FL

To become judge

To view winners

To apply for award/enter competition

To participate in program

To request additional information