Award for Excellence in Human Research Protection
2011 best practice award judges



Renee L. Babcock
Professor, Psychology
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI

Pamela Bowry
Program Coordinator, Experimental Therapeutics
The Children’s Hospital
Aurora, CO

Adriana Brigatti
Senior Study Director
Rockville, MD

Karen Christianson
Director, Human Research Protection Program
Baystate Health
Springfield, MA

Ann-Marie Dake
Principal IRB Administrator, Program Manager
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, CA

Sarah Fowler-Dixon
Education Specialist
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, MO

Steven Lascher
VP, Research & Analytics
Vassar Brothers Medical Center – Health Quest Systems
Poughkeepsie, NY


Mark F. Leep
Principal Attorney
Human Research Law Group, PLC
Richmond, VA

Barbara J. LoDico
Human Research Protection, Scientist, Administrator
Picatinny Arsenal, NJ

Nina P. Peyser
Nina Peyser Consulting
South Orange, NJ

Dale W. Quest
Associate Professor of Medical Education
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, Texas Tech University Health Science Center
El Paso, TX

Carson R. Reider
Clinical Research Consultant
Ohio State University Center for Clinical & Translational Science
Columbus, OH

Roman Schumann
IRB Vice – Chair
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, MA

David Vulcano
AVP, Clinical Research
Hospital Corporation of America
Nashville, TN


To become judge

To view winners

To apply for award/enter competition

To participate in program

To request additional information