Award for Excellence in Human Research Protection
2012 best practice award judges



John Baumann
Executive Director, Human Research Protection Program
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

Pamela Bowry
Program Coordinator, Experimental Therapeutics
The Children’s Hospital
Aurora, CO

Ann-Marie Dake
Principal IRB Administrator, Program Manager
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, CA

George Capowich
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Chair IRB
Loyola University New Orleans
New Orleans, LA

Joseph C. Kush
Associate Professor, Instructional Technology Program, Department of Instruction and Leadership in Education
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA

Steven Lascher
VP, Research & Analytics
Vassar Brothers Medical Center – Health Quest Systems
Poughkeepsie, NY

Mark F. Leep
Principal Attorney
Human Research Law Group, PLC
Richmond, VA


Dale W. Quest
Associate Professor of Medical Education
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, Texas Tech University Health Science Center
El Paso, TX

Carlotta M. Rodriquez
Director, IRB                
Newark, NJ

David M. Svinarich
Vice President, Research
St. John Providence Health
Warren, MI

Hal Weinberg
Director, Office of Research Ethics
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6

Camille Wicher
Vice President, Corporate Ethics/Research Subject Protections
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, NY

Sharon Zack
IRB Administrator
Rockville, MD

Linda Zwelling
Director of Clinical Research
Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital
Albany, GA

To become judge

To view winners

To apply for award/enter competition

To participate in program

To request additional information